002: You can call me Pheidippides, Reverend Pheidippides

Date number two was set up by the person most likely to talk me up to somebody – my Mom. Okay, so we agreed that she wasn’t technically in my realistic age bracket, but rules were made to be thrown off a bridge. Preferably over the N3.

The date itself made me feel like James Bond’s unmentioned accomplice who didn’t get the memo about the black ties.  It was a formal dinner at the ICC, and a double date with my Mom.  Which brought my nerdemon avatar to level 67!

Anyway, since I wasn’t invited to this event, as myself, I stepped in and impersonated a Reverend who had at the last minute been unable to accompany my (hijacked) date to the event. which is cool, except that I’m not a Reverend, or even that reverent, despite what my nametag said.  A room full of religious and community leaders, and me. Turkish music is cool.

This date was one for the Swiss memory banks

 

Ivan

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

